When and Where to Watch Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 Live on TV? Live Streaming Details,Schedule, Squads, Date and Time


The eleventh edition of the Big Bash League (BBL) will be starting in Australia from December 5. The eight-team kicks-off with a Sydney Sixers taking on the Melbourne Stars at their home venue SCG and runs till the final on January 28 at the MCG. 

The Sixers having clinched the trophy last summer will be eyeing a winning start to the competition’s latest iteration. 

As the restrictions at the heels of the Covid-19 pandemic begin to ease, Cricket Australia (CA) successfully announced a full-fledged BBL 11. The matches will be played on a home and away basis, as usual, with eight prominent teams playing 14 league games before the playoffs. 

A total of 61 games will be held in the competition where the top 5 teams at the end of the league stage will play an expanded BBL playoffs format, which was introduced last year, with teams making the final, challenger, qualifier and eliminator depending on their league standings. 

Also Read: When And Where To Watch IPL 2022 Retentions Live On TV? Live Streaming Details, Date And Time


The eleventh edition of the BBL kickstarts on December 5.

When and Where to Watch Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 Live on TV? 

Sony Sports Network will be providing the live television broadcast of the eleventh edition of the BBL. BBL fans based in India and the subcontinent will be able to watch all 61 games of the tournament. 

Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 Live Streaming Details

The live stream for the tournament will be available on Sony’s digital app ‘Sony Liv’. 

Big Bash League (BBL) 2021-22 Squads 

Melbourne Renegades

Cameron Boyce, Zak Evans, Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Josh Lalor, Shaun Marsh, James Pattinson, Mitch Perry, Jack Prestwidge, Kane Richardson, Will Sutherland, Nic Maddinson (c), Reece Topley, Unmukt Chand, Mohammad Nabi, Zahir Khan

Sydney Sixers

Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Carlos Brathwaite, Dan Christian, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Moises Henriques (c), Daniel Hughes, Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Ben Manenti, Josh Philippe, Lloyd Pope, Jordan Silk, James Vince, Steve O’Keefe

Perth Scorchers

Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Mitch Marsh, Lance Morris, Kurtis Patterson, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Colin Munro, Brydon Carse, Laurie Evans

Melbourne Stars

Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Seb Gotch, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell (c), Tom O’Connell, Billy Stanlake, Marcus Stoinis, Adam Zampa, Joe Burns, Sam Rainbird, Joe Clarke, Qais Ahmad (joining after conclusion of Abu Dhabi T10 League), Sam Elliot, Beau Webster

Sydney Thunder

Jonathan Cook, Ben Cutting, Ollie Davies, Brendan Doggett, Matt Gilkes, Chris Green, Baxter Holt, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Tanveer Sangha, Chris Tremain, Alex Hales, Sam Billings, Baxter Holt, Saqib Mahmood, Jason Sangha

Brisbane Heat

Xavier Bartlett, Tom Cooper, Sam Heazlett, Chris Lynn, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Jimmy Peirson (c), Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Willans, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Ben Duckett, Tom Abell, Jack Wildermuth, James Bazley, Matt Kuhnemann, Max Bryant, Connor Sully

Adelaide Strikers

Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Travis Head (c), Spencer Johnson, Harry Nielsen, Liam O’Connor, Matthew Renshaw, Liam Scott, Peter Siddle, Jon Wells, Daniel Worrall, George Garton, Ryan Gibson, Fawad Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Matt Short, Jake Weatherald

Hobart Hurricanes

Scott Boland, Tim David. Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade (c), Mac Wright, Sandeep Lamichhane, Caleb Jewell, Joel Paris, Harry Brook, Josh Kann, Tom Rogers, Jordan Thompson.

A cricket writer by heart and profession. Currently at work for CricXtasy. Previously with Circle of Cricket. You can find him on Twitter @crickashish217