IPL 2020

IPL 2020 is going to be the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League. The inaugural edition was held in the year 2008 and it was won by the Rajasthan Royals. Mumbai Indians (MI) and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) are two teams who have dominated the IPL over the years. MI have won the IPL title four times whereas CSK have won three times. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) have also been a successful franchise as they have won the title a couple of times as well. 

When will IPL 2020 start?

IPL 2020 will start around last week of March or the first week of April in 2020. The IPL 2020 Auction will be held in Kolkata on December 19, 2019. As many as 971 players are expected to go under the hammer during the auctions.

How many teams participating in IPL 2020?

Like the past two editions, eight teams will be participating in IPL 2020. They are:

1) Mumbai Indians 

2) Chennai Super Kings 

3) Kolkata Knight Riders 

4) Sunrisers Hyderabad 

5) Royal Challengers Bangalore 

6) Delhi Capitals

7) Kings XI Punjab 

8) Rajasthan Royals 

Who won the Previous edition of IPL?

The previous edition of IPL which was held in 2019 was won by Mumbai Indians in a thrilling finale. They beat CSK, one of the most successful teams in IPL history,  to claim their fourth title. Players like Jasprit Bumrah and Kieron Pollard were the main reason why MI could win the finale by just a run. Shane Watson had scored 80 on his own for CSK but lack of significant contributions from other batsmen meant they fell short of the target ultimately by just a solitary run.

The Evolution Of Prithvi Shaw’s Technique

April 10, 2021 - Chennai Super Kings have set a target of 189 against the Delhi Capitals in the second…

4 months ago

SA vs ENG : Sam Curran credits CSK stint for improving his T20 game

Sam Curran, whose all-round performance helped England win the first T20I against South Africa, has stated that his stint with…

12 months ago

IPL 2020: India’s spin bowling all-rounders and a glimpse at the future

In India’s T20 team, the No. 7 spot is wide open for the spin bowling all-rounders to grab. Ravindra Jadeja…

1 year ago

IPL 2020: Trends from the season

IPL 2020 Trends After 60 matches across three venues and a dominating win from the best team, we take a…

1 year ago

Stats: Mumbai Indians crowned IPL 2020 winners after fourth straight win over a team for the second time in a season

Nothing could prevent Mumbai Indians from being IPL 2020 winners. After finishing the group stage with the highest ever net-run-rate…

1 year ago

IPL 2020: Rohit Sharma says Mumbai Indians have ‘psychological advantage’ over Delhi Capitals

Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians have already beaten the Delhi Capitals three times in the IPL 2020. This, he believes, will…

1 year ago

IPL 2020 FINAL: MI vs DC Game Plan – Can Delhi’s batting unit step up?

The final match of the IPL 2020 tournament between the blockbuster teams, Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals, could all be…

1 year ago

IPL 2020: MI vs DC MyTeam11 Fantasy Cricket Prediction, Team News, Playing XI and Tips

Match Details for MI vs DC MyTeam11 contest Indian Premier League 2020 Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals Dubai International Stadium,…

1 year ago

IPL 2020: SRH vs DC – Kane Williamson praises youngsters Garg and Samad after exit

SRH batsman Kane Williamson said youngster Priyam Garg “has got a huge amount of talent” after the IPL 2020 Qualifier…

1 year ago

IPL 2020 Qualifier 2: DC vs SRH Game Plan – Can Rabada and Nortje Fire In This Do-Or-Die Encounter?

DC vs RCB – The Qualifier 2 of the IPL 2020 tournament between the teams, Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad,…

1 year ago