CSK Squad 2020

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad for IPL 2020: CSK Team Analysis, Probable Playing XI and full list of players


Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will be looking to reclaim the title in IPL 2020 after they lost in the final to Mumbai Indians last year.

There have been some new additions — Sam Curran, Josh Hazlewood, Piyush Chawla and R Sai Kishore — to the CSK squad for IPL 2020 season and all of the film will be looking to prove their worth in this IPL season.

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Squad / Full list of players for IPL 2020

Narayan Jagadeesan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, KM Asif , Ravindra Jadeja, M Vijay, MS Dhoni (C), Josh Hazlewood ,Kedar Jadhav, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Imran Tahir , Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Ngidi, Sam Curran, Monu Kumar, Shane Watson, Sai Kishore

Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings will be looking for their fourth IPL title in 2020

The CSK squad for IPL 2020 consists of a total of 24 members and will be led by MS Dhoni once again. Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis are once again expected to form the head of an experienced top-order for CSK with Suresh Raina Slotting down at No. 3.

Deepak Chahar is once again expected to lead their attack with the new ball whereas Dwayne Bravo expected to do the job of bowling in the death. Lungi Nigidi is someone who will be expected to bowl at both ends of the innings.

The likes of Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Karn Sharma, Piyush Chawla, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Santner and R Sai Kishore form a formidable spin bowling attack. It will be interesting to see how CSK use their new acquisitions — Josh Hazlewood and Sam Curran.

CSK Probable Playing XI for IPL 2020: Probable Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Playing XI for IPL 2020

CSK Team Analysis for IPL 2020:  CSK Squad has batting depth along with a strong spin-bowling department

Key CSK players for IPL 2020:  3 Chennai Super Kings (CSK) players who can win the Orange Cap in UAE