India women tour of Australia

Where To Watch India Women tour of Australia: Live Streaming And TV Details For AUS-W vs IND-W ODI, T20I series and One-off Test


There’s so much to look forward to in the India women tour of Australia, one like never before. The first-ever pink-ball Test in women’s cricket will be played between India and Australia in Queensland, in an attempt to not just lure crowd to watch the game, but also to carry forward the pink ball experiment beyond the men’s game.

This tour is expected to be one of the Indian women’s most anticipated and highly-looked-forward-to tours in recent years, with BCCI also announcing very strong squads for the ODI and T20I series alongside the one-off Tests. Mithali Raj will be leading the lines for the Indian side in the one-off Test and ODIs, whilst Harmanpreet Kaur will take over the responsibility in the T20Is.

Both these sides have played out some big games in recent years at the biggest of stages, starting to spice up a rivalry that didn’t exist before. With both sets of players almost equally on par with each other, we can expect them to go hell for leather, at each other once the series begins.

Also Read: WATCH: Confusion in T20 Blast final as players collide & one jumps over for boundary catch

India women tour of Australia Live Streaming Details and Where to Watch on TV

Sony Sports will be telecasting all these games live on their television channels Sony Six and Sony Six HD. The telecast will also be available on Sony LIV, their official OTT platform.

Harmanpreet Kaur

Harmanpreet Kaur will be leading the Indian side in the T20I series.

Dates and Venues for India women tour of Australia

Mithali Raj’s Indian side will lock horns in three ODIs, one day-night Test and three T20Is against Australia, starting with the ODI series from September 21st. The other two ODI games will be played on 24th and 26th. The highly anticipated day-night Test will be played on 30th September at the Carrara Oval, Queensland.

T20I series will begin shortly after the Test match, on 7th October, with the second and third games scheduled on 9th and 10th October.

Also Read: Former Mumbai Indians player mocks Dhoni, CSK and then takes on RCB fan

Squads for India women tour of Australia

India Women’s squad for one-off Test & ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Punam Raut, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Taniya Bhatia (wicket-keeper), Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh, Ekta Bisht.

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Yastika Bhatia, Shikha Pandey, Meghna Singh, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Richa Ghosh (wicket-keeper), Harleen Deol, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Renuka Singh Thakur.

Australia women’s Squad: Meg Lanning (captain), Rachael Haynes (vice-captain), Darcie Brown, Maitlan Brown, Stella Campbell, Nicola Carey, Hannah Darlington, Ashleigh Gardner, Alyssa Healy, Tahlia McGrath, Sophie Molineux, Beth Mooney, Ellyse Perry, Georgia Redmayne, Molly Strano, Annabel Sutherland, Tayla Vlaeminck, Georgia Wareham.


  • 10
  • 2


User Rating: 0 ( 0 Votes )