IRE vs SA ODIs: Complete Squads, Fixtures, Live Streaming Details and Where to Watch on TV


Ireland will kickstart their rare busy home international summer with a historic three-match ODI series against South Africa. The Proteas will make their first visit to the Irish shores for a bilateral series after last arriving in 2007 for a standalone fixture.

The series will be part of the two countries’ ICC Super League campaign, from where they’ll contest for crucial points that would determine whether they make the 2023 World Cup directly or not.

While the Proteas have only just started their journey in the Super League and have one win and two losses in their three matches, the Irish are vulnerably placed in the table after losing 7 of their 9 matches, including 2 wins.

Despite South Africa going through a transition period post the retirements of some of their biggest names, they’ll start the series as overwhelming favourites considering Ireland’s struggles in recent years as a white-ball side.

Since the start of 2016, while not at their very best, South Africa have still managed to clinch wins in 49 of their 81 ODIs. Ireland, on the other hand, have won just 25 of their 66 matches. The Irish couldn’t make the 10-team 2019 World Cup in England either.

Also Read ENG Vs PAK ODI Series: Complete Squads, Live Streaming, Fixtures And Where To Watch On TV


South Africa will take on Ireland in crucial ICC Super League matches

Big names return for South Africa after IPL 2021; all-rounder Curtis Campher makes comeback for Ireland

After leaving the Pakistan series midway due to their IPL 2021 commitments, Quinton de Kock, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, David Miller among other major South African cricketers will return to the ODI outfit for the Ireland series. Led by Temba Bavuma, the extended squad also retained Sisanda Magala and Lizaad Williams, who made their debuts against Pakistan.

For Ireland, the biggest news is the return of young all-rounder Curtis Campher after an ankle surgery in May. Campher, the South Africa born cricketer who moved to Ireland, has played 8 ODIs for his adopted country with a batting average of 50.83 and an economy rate of 5.76 with the ball. The rest of the squad led by Andrew Balbirnie retains the same outlook as the ones seen through the Super League so far.

Squads for IRE vs SA ODI Series

South Africa squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Sisanda Magala, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams.

Ireland squad: Andrew Balbirnie (captain), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Graham Kennedy, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Graeme McCarter, Barry McCarthy, William Porterfield, Simi Singh, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young

Dates and Venues for IRE vs SA ODI Series

July 11 – 1st ODI, The Village, Dublin IST 3:30 PM

July 13 – 2nd ODI, The Village, Dublin IST 3:30 PM

July 16 – 3rd ODI, The Village, Dublin IST 3:30 PM

IRE vs SA ODI Series Live Streaming Details and Where To Watch on TV

Fancode is expected to provide the live streaming for IRE vs SA ODI series in India.

A cricket writer by heart and profession. Currently at work for CricXtasy. Previously with Circle of Cricket. You can find him on Twitter @crickashish217