IPL Betting Sites
New Zealand

New Zealand Cricket announce schedule for upcoming Cricket season


New Zealand Cricket have announced the schedule for the upcoming Cricket season for the Blackcaps and the White Ferns. The season begins with the Blackcaps taking on the West Indies in a three-match T20 series starting on November 27. 

West Indies’ tour to New Zealand will be followed by visits by Australia, Pakistan, and Bangladesh for the Blackcaps. As for the White Ferns, the England Women’s side have confirmed a visit in February and March, and discussions ongoing regarding a visit from the Australia Women.

Other than the three T20Is, the West Indies will be playing a two-Test match series against the Blackcaps. The opening Test will be at Seddon Park starting December 3, followed by the second Test at the Basin Reserve eight days later.

ALSO READ: Cricket Australia postpone Afghanistan, New Zealand contests until next year

Pakistan will also play a two-Test match series, along with two ODIs, including a Boxing Day Test at Mt Maunganui’s Bay Oval. Christchurch’s Hagley Oval will hold the second test starting January 3.

Last summer, the Black Caps played in Australia’s traditional Boxing Day Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground, and the previous year New Zealand hosted one for the first time since 2014 against Sri Lanka.

The Black Caps will host Australia in a five-match T20I series. Their first ODI of the summer won’t be until March 21 when Bangladesh visit for three ODIs and three T20Is.

That means it will be more than a year between ODI internationals for the 2019 World Cup finalists. With back-to-back T20 World Cups to be played in 2021 and 2022, the shorter format has taken precedent. The Black Caps’ last Test match was on March 2 when they wrapped up a series win over India.