IPL Betting Sites
Ishant Sharma returns to action as Delhi beat Mumbai

Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy 2021: Delhi thrash Mumbai as Kerala and Sikkim earn convincing victories


Delhi opened their Syed Mustaq Ali 2021 campaign after they thrashed Mumbai at the Wankhede stadium. Delhi, led by their captain Shikhar Dhawan defeated the hosts by a huge margin of 76 runs. Ishant Sharma made an impressive comeback after he took two wickets in 3.1 overs. Delhi batted first and set a massive target of 207 runs for Mumbai to chase. Mumbai never looked in the game as they were bowled out for a score of just 130 runs. Nitish Rana top scored for the Delhi team, scoring 74 runs in just 37 balls.

Sikkim played Mizoram in a rain-marred affair on Monday. The match was a five-over affair. Mizoram batted first, scoring 47 runs in five overs. However, that was not enough as Sikkim chased down the total in just 3.4 overs.

In one of the final matches of the day, Kerala earned a convincing victory over Puducherry at the Wankhede stadium. Sreesanth marked his return to first class cricket after almost eight years with a wicket off his trademark ball. Puducherry scored 138 runs in their 20 overs, which was chased down by Kerala with six wickets and 10 balls to spare.

Also Read: Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy 2021: Sreesanth Marks Return With A Wicket Off His Trademark Delivery

Results from Day 2 of the Syed Mustaq Ali Trophy 2021

Match 1: Chandigarh vs Nagaland, Plate

Result: Match Abandoned with a ball bowled.

Match 2: Bihar vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate

Result: Bihar won by 18 runs.

Match 3: Mumbai vs Delhi, Elite Group E

Result: Delhi won by 76 runs.

Match 4: Haryana vs Andhra, Elite Group E

Result: Haryana won by six wickets.

Match 5: Mizoram vs Sikkim, Plate

Result: Sikkim won by 10 wickets.

Match 6: Vidarbha vs Rajasthan, Elite Group D

Result: Rajasthan won by three wickets.

Match 7: Services vs Saurashtra, Elite Group D

Result: Saurashtra won by three wickets.

Match 8: Meghalaya vs Manipur, Plate

Result: Manipur won by six wickets.

Match 9: Kerala vs Puducherry, Elite Group E

Result: Kerala won by six wickets.

Match 10: Madhya Pradesh vs Goa, Elite Group D

Result: Madhya Pradesh won by six runs.