Jonny Bairstow signs for BBL side Melbourne Stars

Welsh Fire in The Hundred: Full Squad, Captain, Coach, Key players & Best Playing XI


Welsh Fire are one of the eight franchises to take part in the inaugural edition of The Hundred. The franchise added the New Zealand all-rounders Jimmy Neesham and Glenn Phillips, and Afghan spinner Qais Ahmed to their squad. Jake Ball, Ian Cockbain and Josh Cobb were the other additions to the men’s team.

The women’s team saw the addition of the Australian Georgia Redmayne and West Indian Hayley Matthews. Jonny Bairstow is ECB’s centrally contracted player in the Men’s Fire squad.


Men’s Team: To be Announced

Women’s Team: To be Announced


Men’s Team: Gary Kirsten

Women’s Team: Matthew Mott

Welsh Fire Squad for The Hundred 2021

Men’s: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Qais Ahmad, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Liam Plunkett, Jake Ball, Iain Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, David Lloyd, Jimmy Neesham (first three games), Glenn Phillips, Leus du Plooy

Women’s: Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Georgia Hennessy, Lauren Filer, Sophie Luff, Natasha Wraith, Amy Gordon, Bryony Smith, Sarah Taylor, Piepa Cleary, Georgia Redmayne, Bethan Ellis, Lissy Macleod, Nicole Harvey, Hayley Matthews

Key Welsh Fire Players

Jonny Bairstow

Jonny Bairstow Welsh Fire Squad The Hundred 2021

Jonny Bairstow will be important to Welsh Fire’s success in The Hundred 2021

Jonny Bairstow, the explosive English batsman is one of the most feared openers in the world cricket at the moment. The right hander has the ability to take matches away from the opposition when he gets going and can clear the ropes for fun. He can score runs at a blistering pace and he is one of the most important members in his team.

Also Read: Manchester Originals In The Hundred: Full Squad, Captain, Coach, Key Players & Best Playing XI

Strongest Welsh Fire Playing XI

Men’s Playing XI (Up to three overseas players)–  Tom Banton, Jonny Bairstow, Glenn Phillips, Ollie Pope, Josh Cobb, Jimmy Neesham, David Lloyd, Ryan Higgins, Jake Ball, Liam Plunkett, Qais Ahmad

Women’s Playing XI- Georgia Redmayne, Sophie Luff, Hayley Matthews, Sarah Taylor, Georgia Hennessy, Natasha Wraith, Lauren Filer, Katie George, Alex Griffiths, Amy Gordon, Bryony Smith