Where To Watch The Hundred 2021 Live in India: Live Streaming and TV details for The Hundred Men’s Competition


Curtains will be raised on the much-anticipated inaugural edition of The Hundred in the UK from Thursday (July 22). The new 100-ball format is about to unveil itself in a month-long tournament aimed to entice cricket’s newer and younger fanbase in England.

The Hundred will see eight franchise teams based across England and Wales taking part in an exciting league-based competition. Oval Invincibles, Manchester Originals, Birmingham Phoenix, London Spirit, Trent Rockets, Southern Brave, Northern Superchargers and Welsh Fire are the teams that will be eyeing the coveted crown.

The eight-team event will see each franchise playing seven of the other participants and face their closest regional rival in an extra fixture to try and finish in the top 3. The team which secures the top spot in the points table will earn itself direct entry into the tournament final at Lord’s on August 21, while the sides ending 2nd and 3rd will have to contest an Eliminator to qualify for the summit clash.

Also Read: The Hundred 2021: Full Squads 

During the tournament, teams will be playing four of their eight league stage games away from home. The Hundred will be following a unique set of conditions, which were announced recently by the ECB. The idea is to give the spectators a different and faster experience than even a T20 game.


The Hundred

The Hundred kicks off on July 22 at The Oval

The Hundred 2021: squads set for the maiden 100-ball competition

After much headache around the availability of players, all eight franchises taking part in The Hundred confirmed their squads recently. Even before a ball could be bowled, the 100-ball competition saw a massive talent exodus, with multiple big names opting out at the last minute due to their international assignments and stringent COVID-19 protocols.

It led to the reshuffling of squads, but all eight teams seem to have retained a strong core across the batting and bowling departments.

Below are the detailed squads for The Hundred (men’s) competition:

Birmingham Phoenix: Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Moeen Ali (captain), Pat Brown, Adam Hose, Tom Helm, Benny Howell, Chris Cooke, Liam Livingstone, Tom Abell, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Miles Hammond, Adam Milne, Imran Tahir, Finn Allen, Will Smeed, Dillon Pennington

London Spirit: Zak Crawley, Dan Lawrence, Eoin Morgan (captain), Mohammad Amir, Jade Dernbach, Mohammad Nabi, Luis Reece, Adam Rossington, Mason Crane, Joe Denly, Josh Inglis, Roelof Van Der Merwe, Mark Wood, Ravi Bopara, Chris Wood, Blake Cullen

Northern Superchargers: Ben Stokes, Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam Lyth, Brydon Carse, Chris Lynn, John Simpson, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Matthew Potts, Matthew Fisher, Harry Brook, Callum Parkinson, Faf du Plessis, Jordan Thompson, Ben Raine

Manchester Originals: Jos Buttler, Joe Clarke, Phil Salt, Matt Parkinson, Lockie Ferguson, Jamie Overton, Tom Lammonby, Steven Finn, Colin Ackermann, Richard Gleeson, Tom Hartley, Carlos Brathwaite, Colin Munro, Ollie Robinson, Sam Hain, Fred Klaassen

Southern Brave: Jofra Archer, Liam Dawson, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, James Vince, Alex Davies, Max Waller, Craig Overton, Ross Whiteley, Danny Briggs, Devon Conway, Quinton de Kock, Jake Lintott, Colin de Grandhomme

Oval Invincibles: Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Alex Blake, Sunil Narine, Jason Roy, Nathan Sowter, Sam Billings, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Sandeep Lamichhane, Saqib Mahmood, Colin Ingram, Brandon Glover, Jordan Clark, Jordan Cox

Welsh Fire: Ollie Pope, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Ben Duckett, Qais Ahmad, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Liam Plunkett, Jake Ball, Iain Cockbain, Josh Cobb, Matt Critchley, David Lloyd, Jimmy Neesham (first three games), Glenn Phillips, Leus du Plooy

Trent Rockets: Joe Root, Rashid Khan, Alex Hales, Matt Carter, Dawid Malan, Tom Moores, Steven Mullaney, Ben Cox, Lewis Gregory, D’Arcy Short, Luke Wood, Luke Wright, Samit Patel, Timm van der Gugten, Sam Cook, Wahab Riaz (Marchant de Lange in early season)

Oval Invincibles will set the ball rolling with an opening day home fixture against Manchester Originals. The following day, Birmingham Phoenix will be taking on the London Spirit at Edgbaston. Saturday (July 24) will witness the tournament’s first double-header, where Trent Rickets will lock horns with team Southern Brave at Trent Bridge before Northern Superchargers face Welsh Fire at the same venue.

The Hundred 2021: Live Streaming Details and Where To Watch

Fancode will be providing the live streaming for the inaugural edition of The Hundred in India having recently bought the digital rights for the event.

All Team Overviews

Birmingham Phoenix

Manchester Originals

Oval Invincibles

London Spirit

Northern Superchargers

Trent Rockets

Welsh Fire

Southern Brave


A cricket writer by heart and profession. Currently at work for CricXtasy. Previously with Circle of Cricket. You can him on Twitter @crickashish217