IPL Betting Sites

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) Squad for CPL 2020: Probable Playing XI, List of Players and Team Analysis


The most successful side in the Caribbean Premier League so far, Trinbago Knight Riders start their campaign against Guyana Amazon Warriors in the inaugural game of the season.

Also ReadKieron Pollard to lead Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL 2020

The three-time champions have reached the play-offs every single season and are the only team other than Guyana Amazon Warriors to achieve the feat.

Being the only team to not have the need to replace any player from the original squad, the Trinidad-based side’s 17-member squad looks all set to maintain their legacy.

Titles: 3

The Trinbago Knight Riders have won the most titles (3) in CPL, with the wins coming in 2015, 2017 and 2018.

Trinbago Knight Riders Squad for CPL 2020 :

Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, M Ali Khan (ICC Americas pick), Fawad Ahmed, Tim Seifert, Jayden Seales, Sikandar Raza, Pravin Tambe, Anderson Phillip

Trinbago Knight Riders Team Analysis:

Sunil Narine, lendl Simmons and Colin Munro form the top 3 for the side; a top-order which can take the game away from the opposition in a whisker.

Also Read: St Lucia Zouks (SLZ) Squad for CPL 2020 : Probable Playing XI, team Analysis and expected finish

Narine has already shown what he is capable of doing at the top of the order in IPL and BBL. Simmons finished as the second highest run-getter in 2019 and scored at an average of 39.09. Munro is an experienced T20 campaigner having 3 T20I hundreds under his belt.

Trinbago Knight Riders

Kieron Pollard will be looking to take Trinbago Knight Riders to their fourth title in CPL 2020

Tim Seifert, the Kiwi wicket-keeper, comes in as someone who can be used as a floater in the batting order. With skipper Kieron Pollard, Sikandar Raza and Dwayne Bravo in the middle order, Seifert should ideally bat at 4.

Pollard, Raza and Bravo as finishers provide a formidable look to the batting order. The top 7 look pretty solid, one of the best in the tournament. The fact that the top 7 can provide a minimum of 10 overs with the ball gives the side enough depth and balance.

Sunil Narine, Khary Pierre and Fawad Ahmed hold the ace in the spin department, with Akeal Hosein and the 48-year old Pravin Tambe providing quality backup.

Also Read: CPL 2020 squads of all six teams: Final list of Players, roster and schedule

Sikandar Raza, the finger spinner, is also capable of delivering 4 overs in the middle overs. Overall, they can have the luxury of having as many as 16 overs of spin in the XI, without compromising with the batting.

Pace bowling department is something the Knight Riders can be vulnerable in. Oppositions can target the inexperienced pace attack, comprising of Jayden Seales, M Ali Khan and Anderson Philip.

Bravo is the lone experienced death bowler but he has not been at his best in the past few years. The spin-heavy Knight Riders will need some exceptional performances from their pacers in death overs to win crunch games. Otherwise, they will find it tough to defend totals.

Probable Playing XI:

Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Tim Seifert, Kieron Pollard, Sikandar Raza, Dwayne Bravo, Khary Pierre, Jayden Seales, Fawad Ahmed, M Ali Khan

Probable finish in CPL 2020:

A top 4 finish is the least that should be expected from the Trinbago Knight Riders in CPL 2020 as they have a strong squad on paper. A fourth title also looks very much in reach for the Pollard-led side.